Out with the old in with the new

Its been an expensive old christmas but not buying presents for other people buying for myself! I decided to sell all my not so old canon equipment and buy into Nikons FX range. The Canon 5d Mkii was a nice bit of kit but it was constantly pis**ing me off with slow focus and noisy images and I knew there was a better bit of kit out there which could help me get better results.

I have gone with the following set up,

Nikon D700

Nikon 20mm f/2.8 AF

Nikon 35mm f/2 AFD

Nikon 50mm f/1.4 G

Nikon 24-70 f/2.8 G AF-s ED

I will get the Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 AF-s ED in the new year when the bank balance has returned to normal, Wait whats normal?

Please take a look at my Flickr page to see some of my recent work using my new equipment.

Also don’t forget to have a great Christmas & New year!

Cheers,

Reed


Leave a Reply

